Mailing Address: 
Montana Disaster & Emergency Services
1956 Mt. Majo Street
PO Box 4789
Fort Harrison, MT 59636-4789
Office Phone: (406) 324-4777     Email: mtdes@mt.gov
Contact information for DES employees
ADMINISTRATION
Delila Bruno Division Administrator DBruno@mt.gov
Gretchen Grove Budget Analyst GGrove@mt.gov
Tim Weisenburger GIS Specialist Timothy.Weisenburger@mt.gov
 Emily Batson Office Manager/Accounting Tech. Emily.Batson@mt.gov 
 
PREPAREDNESS BUREAU
Burke Honzel Bureau Chief BHonzel@mt.gov
Betsy Ross Preparedness Coordinator Betsy.Ross@mt.gov
Western District
Ryan Lee Supervisor RyanLee@mt.gov
Audrey Walleser Field Officer Audrey.Walleser@mt.gov
Kyle Sturgill-Simon Field Officer Kyle.Sturgill-Simon@mt.gov
Justin Webster Grant Coordinator Justin.Webster@mt.gov
Central District
J. Lee Okeson Supervisor JOkeson@mt.gov
Joey Zahara Field Officer  JZahara@mt.gov
Ed Greiberis Field Officer EGreiberis@mt.gov
Jamie Mortimore Grant Coordinator Jamie.Mortimore@mt.gov
Eastern District
Michael Radke Supervisor MRadke@mt.gov
Jeff Gates Field Officer JGates@mt.gov
Charlie Hanson Field Officer CHHanson@mt.gov
Amanda Avard Grant Coordinator Amanda.Avard@mt.gov
 
RESPONSE, RECOVERY, AND MITIGATION BUREAU 
Jake Ganieany Bureau Chief Jake.Ganieany@mt.gov
Response
Tam Kolar Preparedness Coordinator TKolar@mt.gov
Mike Bourquin Preparedness Coordinator Michael.Bourquin@mt.gov
Mike Mooney Preparedness Coordinator michael.mooney@mt.gov
Mitigation Section
Sara Hartley Mitigation Supervisor Sara.Hartley@mt.gov
Andrew Long Mitigation Coordinator Andrew.Long@mt.gov
Shari Pool Mitigation Coordinator SPool@mt.gov
Hannah Shultz Mitigation Coordinator Hannah.Shultz@mt.gov 
Recovery Section 
Tim Thennis Recovery Section Supervisor TThennis@mt.gov
<Vacant>  Recovery Coordinator
 
FEMA INTEGRATION TEAM
Adrianne Michele Team Lead Adrianne.Michele@fema.dhs.gov
Kris Kerpa Disaster Emergency Communications Kris.Kerpa@fema.dhs.gov
Kristyn Berg Recovery Kristyn.Berg@fema.dhs.gov
Dylan Berg Risk Analyst Dylan.Berg@fema.dhs.gov